Parent Teacher Association Committee

Parent Teacher Association of the Jubilee Mission College of Nursing, Thrissur is formed on 26th November 2005 as an Association to work for the welfare of the students and the improvement of the College activities. Now the programme bylaw is given by KUHS.


  • To work for the welfare of the students
  • To work for the welfare of the Institution
  • To offer constructive suggestions for the smooth and successful functioning of the college
  • To Promote better participation of the parents in various programmes of the college
  • To establish better laison with teachers, students and parents


  • Parents or Guardians of the students on the rolls of the college shall be members of the Association
  • The Principal and Members of teaching faculty of the college shall be Ex-Officio Members of the Association
  • The Director, Jubilee Mission College of Nursing will be the patron
  • The enrolment fee shall be payable at the beginning of Academic year
  • A parent or Guardian shall cease to be a member of the general body when his child or ward ceases to attend this Nursing college as a student


There will be one General body meeting and four Executive meetings conducted in 3 months duration

Funds of the Association

The funds of the association shall consist of membership fee and voluntary contributions

Executive Committee:

  1. The executive committee shall consist of 17 members of whom 8 (2 representatives from each batch) shall be elected by the General Body from among Wardens of Women Hostels and from other teaching staff members, and two members are nominated by the Principal or Patron. The Secretary may be elected from the above 7 teaching staff members. (If the students batches are less - the faculty members shall be elected accordingly). The Director shall be the Patron and the Principal shall be Ex-Officio member of the Association. They shall have no right to vote.
  2. From among the Executive members, the following office bearers shall be elected.
    1. President
    2. Vice President
    3. Secretary
    4. Joint Secretary
    5. Treasurer
  3. The term of office bearers shall be once year

Parent Teacher Association (PTA) Members


Rev. Fr. Francis Pallikunnath

Ph: 9847017038

Rev. Fr. Paul Peramangalath

Assoc. Director
Ph: 9895336240

Rev. Fr. Shijo Maparanathukaran

Asst. Director
Ph: 8547607029

Dr. Angela Gnanadurai

Ph: 04872426709

Dr. Alex Joseph

Chief of Medical Services, JMMC & RI

Mr. A V Francis

Administrative Officer, JMMC & RI
Ph: 9446146921

Mr. V J George

Ph: 9495855315

Mrs. Bini Johnson

Vice President
Ph: 99633697834

Sr. Dhanya

Ph: 8547243914

Mrs. Saji Johnson

Ph: 9400254933

Mrs. Sheeja Sebastian

Joint Secretary
Ph: 8893116514


Mr. Anto K T

Ph: 9847143240

Mrs. Reena Babu

Ph: 9746313181, 7025901520

Mr. K Velumani

Ph: 9645626197

Mrs. Shilji Davis

Ph: 9400919518

Mr. Gopalakrishnan

Ph: 9745322082

Dr. Sr. Philoresmi

Ph: 9947584558

Dr. Sr. Tresa Anto

Ph: 9745686254

Sr. Lincy Chungath

Ph: 9895432580

Parent Members

Mr. V J George


Vattakattussery (H), PO: Peechi, Thrissur

Ph : 9495855315

Mrs. Saji Johnson


Vallpupara(H), Kalathode, Ollukkara PO, Thrissur

Ph : 9400254933

Mrs. Bini Johnson

Vice President

Moothedan House, Nellai (PO), Thrissur

Ph : 9633697834

Mrs. Anto K T


Kalapurekkal House, Kainoor PO, Thrissur

Ph : 9847143240

Mrs. Reena Babu


Thattil (H), Puranattukara PO, Thrissur

Ph: 9746313181, 7025901520

Mr K Velumani


Illathukulambu (H), Karippode PO, Palakkad

Ph: 9645626197

Mrs. Shilji Davis


Maliakkal House, Alathur PO, Ambazhakad, Thrissur

Ph : 9400919518

Mr. Gopalakrishnan


Edappalathil (H), Kalanchadi, Edappal, Malappuram

Ph : 9745322082