Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti -Ragging Committee is constituted in the college to curb the menace of Ragging and to take anti-ragging measures as per the guidelines issued by the Supreme Court of India and University Grants Commission.


  • To provide for a safe and secured environment to the students studying in the institute.
  • To prohibit, prevent and eliminate the scourge of ragging in all its forms within the college or outside.
  • To build effective mechanism in the campus to curb the menace of ragging.
  • To take effective measures to address such matters that arise due to the act of ragging.

What constitute Ragging?

  • Any conduct by any student or students whether by words spoken or written or by any act which has the effect of teasing, treating or handling with rudeness to a fresher or any other student.
  • Asking any student to do any act which such student will not in the ordinary course do or generating a sense of shame to fresher or any other student.
  • Any act by a senior student that prevents or disturbs the regular academic activity of any other student or fresher.
  • Exploiting the services of a fresher or any other student for completing the academic tasks assigned to an individual or a group of students.
  • Any act of financial extortion or forceful expenditure burden put on a fresher by other students.
  • Any act of physical abuse, including sexual abuse, homosexual assaults, stripping, forcing obscene causing bodily harm or any other damage to health or person.
  • Any act or abuse by spoken words, emails, posts and public insult to a fresher.
  • Any act that affects the mental health and self confidence of a fresher or any other student.

Anti-Ragging Committee Members

SlNameDesignationPosition in CommitteeOffice PhoneMobile No.
1Rev. Fr. Shijo MapranathukaranAsst. DirectorManagement Representative0487 24324508547607029
2Dr. Angela GnanaduraiPrincipalChairperson0487 24267099048285000
3Mr. Benny JacobCircle InspectorRepresentative of Police Administration0487 2426709949798732
4Dr. Sr. PhiloresmiHOD, MSN Dept cum Vice Principal AcademicMember0487 24267099947584558
5Dr. Sr. Tresa AntoHOD CHN Dept cum Vice Principal ClinicalMember0487 24267099745686254
6Adv. Justin ChiriankandathLegal AdvisorRepresentative of non-government organization0487 24267099847413057
7Prof. Reena VincentHOD, OBG DeptMember0487 24267099895432567
8Mrs. Seeja JacobHOD, Community DeptMember0487 24267098547518038
9Sr. DhanyaHOD, Mental Health Nursing DepartmentMember0487 24267098547243914
10Mrs. Anusha Selvin MaryAsst. ProfessorMember0487 24267099778433106
11Mrs. Shibi P GeorgeTutor cum Clinical InstructorNodal officer cum Secretory0487 24267099539544923
12Sr. Reena P KWardenMember0487 24267099496372810
13Mr. Jomy T JPTA PresidentMember0487 24267099447876287
14Ms. Anlin RoySNA ChairpersonMember0487 24267098281768720
15Ms. Angel VargheseStudentSenior Female Student Representative0487 24267099633493393
16Mr. Alex JosephStudentSenior Male Student Representative0487 24267098606248776
17Ms. Sandra K Y Data entry operatorNon Teaching Staff Representative0487 24267099995977848

Frequency of meeting : Twice in a year and as need arises

Anti-Ragging Squad

  • Identify and inspect places of potential ragging
  • Make surprise visits in classrooms and in hostel
  • Be vigilant for unanticipated events
Anti-Ragging Faculty Squad Members
Sl NoNameDesignationOffice PhoneMobileDate
1Sr.Sumi PaulLecturer0487-24267098156878424O1/11/2023-15/11/2023
2Sr.Priya MathewLecturer0487-2426709952637341716/11/2023-30/11/2023
3Mrs.SujaAnn JosephAsst. Professor 0487-2426709953907473601/12/2023-15/12/2023
4Sr.Betty AnnLecturer0487-2426709828152523616/12/2023-31/12/2023
5Sr.Seena JoseLecturer0487-2426709994745685401/01/2024-15/01/2024
6Mrs.Sify AntoTutor/Clinical Instructor0487-2426709920710384716/01/2024-30/12/2023
7Mrs.Debby LintaTutor/Clinical Instructor0487-2426709994713027813/12/2023-24/12/2023
Anti-Ragging Student Squad Members
Sl NoNameDesignationOffice PhoneMobile
1Ms. Josna JoseIV Year BSC(N)0487-24267099489964677
2Mr.Alfred SanthoshIV Year BSC(N)0487-24267097994615984
3Ms.Anju K RajuIII Year BSC(N)0487-24267099567368645
4Mr.Haris RoyIIIYear BSC(N)0487-24267097736982021
5Delna DojiIV semester BSC(N) 0487-24267097902854277
6Ms.Sreejesh SIV semester BSC(N)0487-24267097736165912
7Ms.Catherine BennyII semester BSC(N)0487-24267097034161928
8Mr.Godwin ShajuII semester BSC(N)0487-24267098921932364
The punishment may also include any of the following:
  1. Suspension from attending classes and academic privileges.
  2. Withholding / withdrawing scholarship / fellowship and other benefits.
  3. Debarring from appearing in any test / examination or other evaluation process.
  4. Withholding results.
  5. Debarring from representing the institution in any regional, national or international meet, tournament, youth festival, etc.
  6. Suspension/ expulsion from the hostel.
  7. Cancellation of admission.
  8. Rustication from the institution for period ranging from one to two years.
  9. Expulsion from the institution and consequent debarring from admission to any other institution for a specified period.

In addition, in case of every single incident of ragging, a First Information Report (FIR) will be filed with the local police authorities.

Anti-Ragging Helpline

Toll Free No. : 18001805522